Michael Hedges: Watching My Life Go By

Watching My Life Go By1985, Open Air OD-030 (click for ordering info)

An intimate vocal collection whose lush sound belies the simplicity of its instrumentation. Meticulously produced by long-time Neil Young collaborator Elliot Mazer, with guests Bobby McFerrin and Michael Manring, this CD was recently featured as part of the "Essential Windham Hill" collection.

Michael Hedges: vocals, acoustic guitar, bass, flute, synthesizer, harmonica, wine glasses
Michael Manring: fretless bass
John Hanes: drums
Bobby McFerrin: chant and solo vocals
Hilleary Burgess: wine glasses

  1. Face Yourself
  2. I’m Coming Home
  3. Woman of the World
  4. Watching My Life Go By
  5. I Want You
  6. The Streamlined Man
  7. Out on the Parkway
  8. Holiday
  9. All Along the Watchtower
  10. Running Blind

All songs written and arranged by Michael Hedges except “All Along the Watchtower” by Bob Dylan.

Produced by Elliot Mazer.

Recorded at Naked Ear, Palo Alto, CA.

Previous Solo Release  |  Discography  |  Following Solo Release

Point-A_Spiral1a_clean.gif (2008 bytes)

Copyright Notice